Templates by BIGtheme NET
Home » Sports » England bowl against Sri Lanka in 3rd ODI
England bowl against Sri Lanka in 3rd ODI

England bowl against Sri Lanka in 3rd ODI

BRISTOL, United Kingdom: England captain Eoin Morgan won the toss and elected to field against Sri Lanka in the third one-day international at Bristol on Sunday.

England made one change from the side that won Friday´s second ODI at Edgbaston by 10 wickets, with pace bowling all-rounder Chris Jordan replacing off-spinner Moeen Ali.

That left in-form leg-spinner Adil Rashid as the only specialist slow bowler in England´s XI.

This was Jordan´s first match at this level since he featured against South Africa at Centurion in February.

Sri Lanka recalled seam-bowling all-rounder Dasun Shanaka in place of off-spinning all-rounder Suraj Randiv.

Sri Lanka captain Angelo Mathews, struggling with a hamstring problem, was passed fit to play.

Dinesh Chandimal, who suffered a hamstring injury while batting at Edgbaston, was included.

But it was uncertain at the toss whether he would also keep wicket, with fellow gloveman Kusal Perera, a top-order batsman, having deputised behind the stumps on Friday.

England lead the five-match series 1-0 after Tuesday´s first ODI at Trent Bridge was tied.

England: Alex Hales, Jason Roy, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (captain), Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler (wkt), Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan, David Willey, Adil Rashid, Liam Plunkett

Sri Lanka: Kusal Perera, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Upul Tharanga, Dinesh Chandimal (wkt, Angelo Mathews (captain), Dasun Shanaka, Farveez Maharoof, Seekkuge Prasanna, Nuwan Pradeep, Suranga Lakmal

Umpires: Paul Reiffel (AUS), Tim Robinson (ENG), TV umpire: Bruce Oxenford (ENG)
Match referee: David Boon (AUS)

Courtesy : TheNews



Share On Facebook
Share On Twitter
Share On Google Plus
Share On Linkdin
Contact us
Please Like Facebook Fan Page
By Liking facebook Page you are Updated about Latest Videos & News