Templates by BIGtheme NET
Home » Sports » Holder-captained West Indies without Ramdin, Taylor
Holder-captained West Indies without Ramdin, Taylor

Holder-captained West Indies without Ramdin, Taylor

St. JOHN’s, Antigua and Barbuda: The Jason Holder-captained West Indies squad for the upcoming four Test series against India was released on Monday, with Denesh Ramdin a frustrated absentee.

Ramdin took to social media to express his displeasure at being overlooked for the series with the first Test starting in Antigua on July 21.

The West Indies wicket keeper was served with an unspecified punishment for venting his frustration in public, the West Indies Cricket board announced in a statement.

Ramdin was a member of the one-day-international squad which finished runners-up in the Tri-Nation series with winners Australia and South Africa.

Also missing was 32-year-old right-arm fast bowler Jerome Taylor, who has retired from this format of the game.

Taylor played 46 Tests for the West Indies, taking 130 wickets.

His best bowling figures are six for 47 against Australia at Sabina Park in 2015.

He has had four five-test wicket hauls in his 13-year Test career. His top score was 106, batting at number 8 against New Zealand in 2008.

He debuted against Sri Lanka in 2003 and played his last Test series against Australia in January this year.

West Indies squad: Jason Holder (captain), Kraigg Brathwaite, Devendra Bishoo, Jermaine Blackwood, Carlos Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Rajendra Chandrika, Roston Chase, Shane Dorwich, Shannon Gabriel, Leon Johnson, Marlon Samuels

July 21-25: Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground, Antigua,

July 30-Aug 3: Sabina Park, Jamaica,

Aug 9-13: Daren Sammy National Cricket Ground, St Lucia

August 18-22: Queen´s Park Oval, Trinidad and Tobago

Courtesy : TheNews



Share On Facebook
Share On Twitter
Share On Google Plus
Share On Linkdin
Contact us
Please Like Facebook Fan Page
By Liking facebook Page you are Updated about Latest Videos & News