Templates by BIGtheme NET
Home » Sports » India win toss, elect to bowl against Zimbabwe
India win toss, elect to bowl against Zimbabwe

India win toss, elect to bowl against Zimbabwe

Harare: Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bowl first as an inexperienced Indian side started its three-match Twenty20 international series against Zimbabwe at Harare Sports Club on Saturday.

With just six members of India´s 16-man squad boasting international experience in the shortest format, the tourists named five debutants.

Batsmen KL Rahul and Mandeep Singh, allrounder Rishi Dhawan, and bowlers Jaydev Unadkat and Yuzvendra Chahal all made their Twenty20 international bows.

After being whitewashed 3-0 in an embarrassingly one-sided ODI series, Zimbabwe´s hopes of bouncing back in the Twenty20s were dented by the unavailability of Craig Ervine, Sean Williams and Vusi Sibanda due to injury.

Allrounder Tinotenda Mutombodzi was recalled for his first Twenty20 international match in over three years, while Sikandar Raza Butt returned to the batting lineup after being dropped for the final ODI.

Zimbabwe: Chamu Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza, Sikandar Raza Butt, Malcolm Waller, Elton Chigumbura, Richmond Mutumbami, Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Graeme Cremer (captain), Neville Madziva, Tawanda Mupariwa, Donald Tiripano.

India: KL Rahul, Mandeep Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Axar Patel, Rishi Dhawan, Jasprit Bumrah, Jaydev Unadkat, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Umpires: Jeremiah Matibiri (ZIM), Russell Tiffin (ZIM), TV umpire: Langton Rusere (ZIM)

Match referee: Richie Richardson (WIS)

Courtesy : TheNews



Share On Facebook
Share On Twitter
Share On Google Plus
Share On Linkdin
Contact us
Please Like Facebook Fan Page
By Liking facebook Page you are Updated about Latest Videos & News