Templates by BIGtheme NET
Home » Sports » Ireland bowl against Sri Lanka in 2nd ODI
Ireland bowl against Sri Lanka in 2nd ODI

Ireland bowl against Sri Lanka in 2nd ODI

Malahide, Ireland: June 18, 2016 (AFP) -Ireland captain William Porterfield won the toss and elected to field in the second one-day international against Sri Lanka at Malahide on Saturday.

Sri Lanka made two changes to the team which won the first encounter of the two-match series by 76 runs under the Duckworth/Lewis method on Thursday, when they were also sent into bat by Porterfield.

Suranga Lakmal, a pace bowler, and experienced all-rounder Farveez Maharoof, who took four wickets in a 2007 World Cup finals match against Ireland in Grenada, came in for Nuwan Pradeep and Dhananjaya de Silva.

Ireland make one change, with off-spinner Andy McBrine in for fast-medium bowler Max Sorensen.

Ireland: William Porterfield (captain), Paul Stirling, Ed Joyce, Gary Wilson (wkt), Kevin O´Brien, Stuart Poynter, Andy McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Tim Murtagh, Boyd Rankin, John Anderson

Sri Lanka: Angelo Mathews (captain), Dinesh Chandimal (wkt), Farveez Maharoof, Shaminda Eranga, Suranga Lakmal, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Seekkuge Prasanna, Dasun Shanaka, Upal Tharanga

Umpires: Bruce Oxenford (AUS), Mark Hawthorne (IRL), TV umpire: Paul Reiffel (AUS)

Match Referee: David Boon(AUS)

Courtesy : TheNews



Share On Facebook
Share On Twitter
Share On Google Plus
Share On Linkdin
Contact us
Please Like Facebook Fan Page
By Liking facebook Page you are Updated about Latest Videos & News