Tuesday , 24 October 2017
Home / Sports / PCB announces 15-member ODI squad for Australia series.

PCB announces 15-member ODI squad for Australia series.

Pakistan Cricket Board’s National Selection Committee, led by Chief Selector Inzamamul Haq, has announced the names of the 15 players to be included in Pakistan’s one-day international (ODI) squad for the upcoming series against Australia.

Pakistan will play five ODI matches in the series from January 13, 2017 to January 26, 2017.

The selection has been made after consultation with the team’s head coach and the ODI captain.

“The ODI team has been selected keeping the conditions in Australia in mind and the performances of players in the recent ODI series against West Indies and in domestic cricket,” explained Inzamamul Haq.

“The team is a fine blend of experience and youth and the selectors have stuck to the same combination of players that played against West Indies earlier. We believe that team will do well in the tour,” he added.

The names on the squad are:

Azhar Ali (Captain)
Sharjeel Khan
Babar Azam
Asad Shafiq
Shoaib Malik
Sarfraz Ahmed (Vice captain and wicket-keeper)
Umar Akmal
Mohammad Rizwan
Mohammad Nawaz
Imad Wasim
Rahat Ali
Mohammad Amir
Wahab Riaz
Hasan Ali
Mohammed Irfan

Yasir Shah and Sohail Khan have been dropped from the line-up.

courtesy : dawn news



Show Buttons
Hide Buttons