After introducing drafts for posts, Instagram has gone one step ahead by introducing a feature that lets users save other people’s posts to view later.
“Starting today, you can save posts you’d like to revisit later. Now you’ll see a new bookmark icon underneath posts in your feed. Simply tap it to save a post to a new, private tab on your profile. There you can see all the posts you’ve saved — and they’re only visible to you,” Instagram announced in a blog post.
Instagram’s user base crosses 600 million
Till now users used to screenshot what they wanted to save but this feature will certainly change that. Instagram’s ‘save’ feature makes the post you save private so people don’t find out if you save their posts.
This is Instagram’s most followed celebrity
While this feature certainly reduces efforts to save posts by others, it is a matter of debate whether it makes stalking easier.
courtesy : express tribune